Motivation Monday: Attitude is Everything

meme090313

Like many people, sometimes I feel like Mondays are a drop, but usually not. Mondays are a fresh start, just like every day is, and I like to meet it bright-eyed.

Sure, as my search for a “regular” office job continues, some days are harder than others, but it’s still my choice how to face each day.

“Keep your thoughts positive because your thoughts become your words.  Keep your words positive because your words become your behavior.  Keep your behavior positive because your behavior becomes your habits.  Keep your habits positive because your habits become your values.  Keep your values positive because your values become your destiny.”  ―    Mahatma Gandhi.

Values – integrity & professionalism – are important to me. I left my last job because of the diminished professionalism of the company, and being told by upper management to deposit a check we weren’t entitled to. My work, whether it’s in an office for a paycheck, or created free-lance, or for the subscription service, is held to high personal standards; that is, I give you, my client or my employer, the high standards I myself would expect to receive if our positions were reversed.

So tell me, what can I create for you?

Interested in purchasing images? Contact me.

Subscribe to my daily inspirational images email here. Subscriptions are $5/week for seven consecutive days.

View my photography portfolio (with music) on YouTube. More images may be seen on Flickr.

One thought on “Motivation Monday: Attitude is Everything

Leave a comment